Zilla Praja Parishads are at District level in Panchayat Raj Institutions.

The 73rd Amendments  of the constitution provides, local Governments are as follows:

  • Zilla Praja Parishad at District level
  • Mandal Praja Parishad at Mandal Level
  • Gram Panchayat at Gram Panchayat Level

The Zilla Praja Parishad is the third tier of the Panchayat Raj System at District Level and it is an elected Body from the ZPTCs. The presidents of Mandal Parishads are also represents in Zilla Praja Parishad meetings. The Members of the state Legislature and the Member of Parliament are also the members of Zilla Praja Parishad.


Name of  the Hon’ble  Chairperson, ZPP   :       Smt Jallipalli Subhadra


Name  of  the Chief Executive Officer          :    Sri P.Srirama Murthy

                                                                              Chief Executive Officer,

                                                                              Zilla Praja Parishad, 


Total No. of Mandals                               :     39

Total No. of ZPTCs                                  :     39

Total No. of ZP Co-Opted Members           :     2

Total No. of MPPs                                   :     39

Total No.of MPTCs                                 :     656

Total No.of  Vacancies of MPTCs         :     11

Total No. of Gram Panchayats              :     925

The Chief Executive Officer heads the administrative machinery of the Zilla Praja Parishad. The Chief Executive Officer supervises the divisions of the Parishads and executes its development  schemes through the Divisional/Mandal level Officers.

The main functions of the  Zilla Praja Parishads are providing essential services and facilities to to the Rural population and the planning and execution of the development programmes for the District.

:: The website related to Zilla Praja Parishad, Visakhapatnam is  ::